Archives par étiquette : Chris Russell

SONGS ABOUT A GIRL de Chris Russell

A modern love story about heartbreak, pop music and the power of teenage obsession

SONGS ABOUT A GIRL
The Fire & Lights Trilogy (#1)
b
y Chris Russell
Hodder Kids
, TBA

SONGS ABOUT A GIRL combines the raw intensity of Twilight with the electrifying pop universe of One Direction. Told with Charlie’s trademark frankness and humour, this tale of teenage obsession and desire will appeal to readers of Zoella, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Smale.
But this is more than just a novel, and the music of Fire&Lights is more than simply words on a page. The songs in the book are also being written in real life by author (and musician) Chris Russell, who plans to create a unique album for each novel in the trilogy. This lays the foundation for a wide range of cross-media opportunities, from the marketing of novel-inspired albums to the eventual formation of a “real life” Fire&Lights. Further details attached in ‘Beyond the Book’.
It’s wry and funny, quality low-end YA writing, and British in tone/setting but the themes are universal. The love interest is a definite Harry-Styles-a-like. So perfect for anyone in touch with their inner teenage girl.

Chris Russell is a writer and musician based in London. He has toured the world, performing everywhere from Wembley Stadium to Glastonbury Festival. In a past life he worked as a ghostwriter for a One Direction fan club. SONGS ABOUT A GIRL is his debut YA novel.