THE GHOSTS WE KEEP de Mason Deaver

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, this book will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

THE GHOSTS WE KEEP
by Mason Deaver

Scholastic, June 2021
(chez Dystel, Goderich & Bourret)

When Liam Cooper’s older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to not only learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most, but also face the fading relationship with his two best friends. Feeling more alone and isolated than ever, Liam finds themself sharing time with Marcus, Ethan’s best friend, and through Marcus, Liam finds the one person that seems to know exactly what they’re going through, for the better, and the worse. This book is about grief. But it’s also about why we live. Why we have to keep moving on, and why we should.

Born and raised in a small North Carolina town, Mason Deaver is an award-nominated, bestselling author and designer living in Charlotte. Besides writing, they’re an active fan of horror movies and video games. Their first novel, I Wish You All The Best, came out in 2019 and was picked as a Junior Library Guild pick and an NPR Best of the Year pick.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email