Archives par étiquette : THE WHALEN AGENCY

THE FOLDING LADY de Sophie Liard

Making her debut in 2020 and already followed by more than 3.8 million fans on TikTok, the internet sensation The Folding Lady shows everyone how to use her smart and simple home hacks and tips to fold any household item and organize difficult areas to create extra space and improve functionality in the home.

by Sophie Liard
Harper Design, April 2022
(via The Whalen Agency)

In this illustrated guide, Sophie Liard brings her expertise together and teaches you how to fold all of your household items, from boxers, leggings, and socks to sheets, towels and even napkins and wrapping paper. The Folding Lady shows you that anything is foldable and shares the inner joy that folding brings and offers extra tips on organizing drawers, desks, snack drawers, cosmetics, and more to make life a little easier and more manageable. Sophie encourages you to take charge of small, simple, and achievable tasks. Sometimes you have to let go of trying to tackle the big stuff and make the most of the little things that can be controlled. THE FOLDING LADY will bring you comfort and help you find solace amid the daily stress.

A working mother of two, Sophie Liard began her TikTok and Instagram accounts The Folding Lady to share ideas and solutions for making the most of small space living, and to help others get some control and comfort back in their lives during the Covid-19 pandemic and beyond. Sophie lives in Surrey, UK with her husband and two sons.


The new lyrical and warm-hearted novel by the bestselling author of The Sweet Taste of Muscadines.

by Pamela Terry
Ballantine, TBD 2022
(via The Whalen Agency)

What happens when we no longer like the people we love? When Marietta Cline falls ill at her husband’s funeral she’s rescued by her childhood friend, Butter. The two of them traveled parallel paths for most of their lives, only to diverge wildly during the recent years of political division and turmoil. Old friends and family members are forced to come to terms with each other and their differences, while through it all, Marietta’s husband keeps watch, waiting.

A deeply moving work of Southern fiction that will appeal to fans of Where the Crawdads Sing…a story to remember long after the last page is turned.” –Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A lifelong Southerner, Pamela Terry learned the power of storytelling at a very early age. For the past decade, Terry has been the author of the internationally popular blog From the House of Edward, which was named one of the top ten home blogs of the year by The Telegraph. She lives in Smyrna, Georgia, with her songwriter husband, Pat, and their three dogs, Apple, Andrew, and George.

Nouvelles représentations


Récemment créée , cette agence littéraire est née de l’association de Juliet Mushens, auparavant chez The United Talent Agency, et  de Robert Caskie, chez PFD ( The Bookseller).


The Whalen Agency a été fondée par Kimberly Whalen à l’automne 2016. Plus d’informations sur le site internet