Archives par étiquette : Dial Books

CASTLE HANGNAIL de Ursula Vernon, bientôt un film Disney!

Le site internet Deadline vient d’annoncer en exclusivité que Bill Kunstler écrira pour Disney l’adaptation de ce roman middle grade de l’auteure des séries « Dragonbreath » et « Hamster Princess ».

En France, les droits de CASTLE HANGNAIL sont encore disponibles :

From the creator of Dragonbreath comes a tale of witches, minions, and one fantastic castle, just right for fans of Roald Dahl and Tom Angleberger

CASTLE HANGNAIL
by Ursula Vernon
Dial Books
, April 2015

When Molly shows up on Castle Hangnail’s doorstep to fill the vacancy for a wicked witch, the castle’s minions are understandably dubious. After all, she is twelve years old, barely five feet tall, and quite polite. (The minions are used to tall, demanding evil sorceresses with razor-sharp cheekbones.) But the castle desperately needs a master or else the Board of Magic will decommission it, leaving all the minions without the home they love. So when Molly assures them she is quite wicked indeed (So wicked! REALLY wicked!) and begins completing the tasks required by the Board of Magic for approval, everyone feels hopeful. Unfortunately, it turns out that Molly has quite a few secrets, including the biggest one of all: that she isn’t who she says she is.

This quirky, richly illustrated novel is filled with humor, magic, and an unforgettable all-star cast of castle characters.

LITTLE BIG GIRL de Claire Keane

A touching picture book about an older sister’s unconditional love for her new baby brother

LITTLE BIG GIRL
by Claire Keane
Dial Books, November 2016

Matisse is a little girl in a big world. Despite her size, she gets to have all sorts of grand adventures, like seeing the big sights of the city, making big messes, and taking big naps when her little body is all tuckered out. But when Matisse meets her baby brother, she realizes that she isn’t so little after all- She’s a big sister! And it’s great fun to show this new little person what wonders this big world has in store.
With warmth and joy, Claire Keane showcases a gorgeous retro-inspired style to tell this tender tale of unconditional sibling love.

Claire Keane is known for her work as a visual development artist at Walt Disney Animation Studios, where she made significant contributions to recent hits Tangled and Frozen.