Archives par étiquette : Rift Walker Series

FLAMES OF MIRA de Clay Harmon

An epic new fantasy in a world of ice, fire, and magic, set on a bitterly cold place where people live below in cavernous cities that rely on geothermal energy, where power comes from binding people to the rocks and metals via life-threatening trials.

(The Rift Walker Series, Book 1)
by Clay Harmon
‎ Solaris, July 2022
(via JABberwocky)

Born through life-threatening trials that bind chemical elements to the human body, Ig was forged in the boiling volcanoes under Mira’s frozen lands. One of the most powerful known elementals, he serves as an enforcer for Magnate Sorrelo Adriann. Ig is blessed with great power, but cursed with a flesh binding that ties him until death to serve Sorrelo, and if he tries to disobey any one of Sorrelo’s cruel commands, the flesh binding magic will instantly kill him.
When Sorrelo is overthrown, Ig quickly learns he can do far worse than what has been asked of him so far. If he can’t escape the flesh binding in time, Ig will have to kill friend and foe alike to stop his master reclaiming the throne, or sacrifice himself trying.

Clay Harmon has spent most of his life in California’s Central Valley, growing up outside of Yosemite, then moving to Fresno, where he worked at a B&N while studying Business Administration & Marketing. He now works in marketing for a software development firm. In his off-time, he lifts weights, loses at video games, and terrorizes his cats. He currently lives in Saratoga Springs, Utah, with his wife.