THE FEELING OF FALLING IN LOVE de Mason Deaver

From the bestselling author of I Wish You All the Best, comes a new kind of love story, about the bad decisions we sometimes make… and the people who help get us back on the right path. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston and What If It’s Us by Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli.

THE FEELING OF FALLING IN LOVE
by Mason Deaver
Push/Scholastic, May 2022
(via Dystel, Goderich & Bourret)

Just days before spring break, Neil Kearney is set to fly across the country with his childhood friend (and current friend-with-benefits) Josh, to attend his brother’s wedding―until Josh tells Neil that he’s in love with him and Neil doesn’t return the sentiment.
With Josh still attending the wedding, Neil needs to find a new date to bring along. And, almost against his will, roommate Wyatt is drafted.
At first, Wyatt (correctly) thinks Neil is acting like a jerk. But when they get to LA, Wyatt sees a little more of where it’s coming from. Slowly, Neil and Wyatt begin to understand one another… and maybe, just maybe, fall in love for the first time…

Born and raised in a small North Carolina town, Mason Deaver is an award-winning and best selling author of books like I Wish You All the Best, which was named an NPR Concierge Pick and picked to be a Junior Library Guild selection; and their most recent novel The Ghosts We Keep. On the rare occasion they aren’t writing, they usually fill their time by watching horror movies, or worsening their bad posture by playing too many video games.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email