Archives de catégorie : Poetry


In the powerful follow-up to her critically acclaimed debut collection, poet and activist Fariha Róisín is writing, praying, clawing, and scratching her way out of the grips of generational trauma on the search for the freedom her mother never received and the kindness she couldn’t give.

by Fariha Róisín
Andrews McMeel, October 2023

This collection of poetry asks a kaleidoscope of questions: Who is my family? My father? How do I love a mother no longer here? Can I see myself? What does it mean to be Bangladeshi? What is a border? Innately hopeful and resolutely strong, Fariha’s voice turns to the optimism and beauty inherent in rebuilding the self, and in turn, the world that the self moves through. Ubiquitous to the human experience, Survival Takes a Wild Imagination is an illuminating breath of fresh air from a powerful poetic voice.

Fariha Róisín is a multidisciplinary artist, born in Ontario, Canada. She was raised in Sydney, Australia, and is based in Los Angeles, California. As a Muslim queer Bangladeshi, she is interested in the margins, liminality, otherness, and the mercurial nature of being. Her work has pioneered a refreshing and renewed conversation about wellness, contemporary Islam, and queer identities and has appeared in The New York Times, Al Jazeera, The Guardian, Vice, Village Voice, and others. Róisín has published a book of poetry entitled How To Cure A Ghost (Abrams, 2019), a journal called Being In Your Body (Abrams, 2019) and a novel named Like A Bird (Unnamed Press, 2020) which was named one of the Best Books of 2020 by NPR, Globe and Mail, Harper’s Bazaar, a must-read by Buzzfeed News and received a starred review by the Library Journal. Her first work of non-fiction Who Is Wellness For? An Examination of Wellness Culture and Who it Leaves Behind (HarperWave, 2022) was released last year.

TIME WILL TELL de Courtney Peppernell

A collection of introspective poetry from bestselling author Courtney Peppernell. Discover what it means to start inward and evolve into the version of yourself the world knows you can be.

by Courtney Peppernell
Andrews McMeel, August 2023

From the bestselling author of Pillow Thoughts and Watering the Soul comes another deeply honest and moving collection of poetry and prose, about the strength and resilience we embody in the face of hardship and change. TIME WILL TELL offers what Courtney Peppernell does best: hope, encouragement, and the beauty of looking inward.

Courtney Peppernell is a bestselling author from Sydney, Australia, best known for her Pillow Thoughts poetry collection. The series has achieved acclaimed success worldwide, with more than a million copies sold since the initial launch in 2017. Courtney spends her days writing and working on many projects with her beloved dogs in tow. She hopes to continue exploring expression and the art of healing through stories, novels, and poetry for years to come.


A YA novel-in-verse that follows a college freshman as she encounters pushback to her anti-science, New-Age beliefs for the first time and falls heavily into disinformation as a way to cope with her newfound doubt and the separation from her best friend.

by Rita Feinstein
Page Street YA, Winter 2024
(via KT Literary)

An honest portrayal not only of the dangers of misinformation but also the humanness of the people who get pulled into it. It’s a beautiful and painful examination of friendship and unexpected connection and a lesson in empathy, accepting growth, and learning to forgive yourself. Though fiction, MEET ME IN THE FOURTH DIMENSION is heavily based on Rita’s own life and experiences with the allure of antiscience, New Age rhetoric online. For fans of Nina LaCour’s WE ARE OKAY and Amber McBride’s ME (MOTH).

Rita Feinstein is the author of the poetry chapbook Life on Dodge (Brain Mill Press, 2018) and the full poetry collection Everything is Real (Brain Mill Press, 2022). She received her MFA from Oregon State University.

PILLOW THOUGHTS SERIES de Courtney Peppernell

A best-selling poetry series centered on self-healing, with over 600,000 copies sold across the series.

by Courtney Peppernell
Andrews McMeel, 2017-2020

The first collection of poems PILLOW THOUGHTS was published August 2017. In poetry and prose, the author writes about heartbreak, love, and raw emotions. It is divided into sections to read when you feel you need them most.
PILLOW THOUGHTS II: Healing the Heart (August 2018)
Peppernell understands that healing is a process, and PILLOW THOUGHTS II eloquently captures the time and experience that one goes through on their journey to peace through restoration. A collection of inspirational and comforting poems for anyone who is mending from a broken heart.
PILLOW THOUGHTS III: Mending the Mind (August 2019)
In a voice that is inclusive and open to all, Courtney Peppernell presents a tribute to her readers in the third installment of her bestselling Pillow Thoughts series. A beautifully raw and poignant collection of poetry and prose.
PILLOW THOUGHTS IV: Stitching the Soul (August 2020)
The final installment in this bestselling series completes the journey that Courtney Peppernell began with PILLOW THOUGHTS. While books II and III focus on healing the heart and mind, respectively, this collection offers a balm for healing the soul.

Courtney Peppernell is an LGBT author from Sydney, Australia. In October 2016, she released the bestselling poetry collection PILLOW THOUGHTS. Courtney has been writing her whole life and currently writes young adult novels and poetry collections. She is also the author of two novels, Keeping Long Island (2017) and Chasing Paper Cranes (2015). When Courtney isn’t writing, she enjoys exploring, listening to music, drinking coffee, and hanging out with her two dogs, Hero and Dakota, and her cat, Bailey.

YOU ARE YOUR OWN FAIRY TALE d’amanda lovelace

amanda lovelace, the bestselling & award-winning author of the “women are some kind of magic” poetry series, presents a new companion series, “you are your own fairy tale”.

by amanda lovelace
Andrews McMeel

• The first installment, BREAK YOUR GLASS SLIPPERS (published in March 2020), is about overcoming those who don’t see your worth, even if that person is sometimes yourself. in the epic tale of your life, you are the most important character while everyone is but a forgotten footnote. even the prince.
• SHINE YOUR ICY CROWN (January 2021), the second installment, is a story about not letting society dictate the limits of your potential. it’s time to take back your power & realize that you don’t need a king in order to be a queen.

amanda lovelace is the author of several bestselling poetry titles, including her celebrated « women are some kind of magic » trilogy as well as her new “you are your own fairy tale” series. She is also the co-creator of the believe in your own magic oracle deck. When she isn’t reading, writing, or drinking a much-needed cup of coffee, you can find her casting spells from her home in a (very) small town on the jersey shore, where she resides with her poet-spouse & their three cats.