Archives par étiquette : THE ONLY GIRL IN TOWN

THE ONLY GIRL IN TOWN d’Ally Condie

For fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie and Ray Bradbury’s There Will Come Soft Rains, #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie has written a suspense novel full of twists and turns, with a mystery that comes very close to home.

THE ONLY GIRL IN TOWN
by Ally Condie
Penguin Random House, Fall 2023
(via Writers House)

Seventeen-year-old July Fielding is walking to her car one summer evening when she feels something shift in the world. As she drives home, she realizes that everyone else has vanished—leaving her the only girl in town. The single clue is a message on the school marquee that reads: GET THEM BACK. The town seems to be holding its breath, waiting for July to discover what happened. As she tries to piece together where everyone went and why, July comes closer and closer to the truth she doesn’t want to face: it all might have something to do with what happened last summer. And is she really the only one left in town?

Ally Condie is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy and co-author of the Darkdeep middle grade series. She is also the author of the novel Summerlost, an Edgar Award Finalist. A former English teacher, Ally lives with her family outside of Salt Lake City, Utah. Ally has an MFA from the Vermont College of Fine Arts, and is the founder and director of the nonprofit WriteOut Foundation.